ppm Logo

Press

Self-Folding Inchworm Robot

IEEE Spectrum - http://spectrum.ieee.org/automaton/robotics/robotics-hardware/this-crawling-inchworm-robot-can-be-printed-out-and-folds-itself

Wired - http://www.wired.com/beyond_the_beyond/2013/05/showtime-robot-self-assembly-by-folding-a-printed-inchworm-robot/

Boing Boing - http://boingboing.net/2013/05/13/self-assembling-foldable-inchw.html

Phys.org - http://phys.org/news/2013-05-inchworm-robot-self-assembly-video.html

3Ders - http://www.3ders.org/articles/20130510-this-3d-printed-inchworm-robot-can-self-assemble-by-folding.html

Inhabitat - http://inhabitat.com/mit-and-harvards-3d-printed-inchworm-robot-can-assemble-itself

Uber Gizmo - http://www.ubergizmo.com/2013/05/robot-inchworm-can-fold-itself/

DIYzilla - http://diyzilla.com/self-assembling-inchworm-robot-created-with-the-aid-of-3d-printing/

Printable Robots

MIT News - http://web.mit.edu/newsoffice/2012/print-your-own-robots-0403.html

Harvard Gazette - http://news.harvard.edu/gazette/story/newsplus/robotic-design-and-produc...

Penn News - http://www.upenn.edu/pennnews/news/penn-joins-mit-led-project-printable-...

BBC - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-17614392

CBS News - http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-205_162-57409367/robots-on-demand-mit-aims-f...

Wired - http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2012/04/print-your-own-mit-robot/

Mashable - http://mashable.com/2012/04/04/mit-robots/

Popular Science - http://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2012-04/video-mit-project-will-let-anyone-design-print-and-program-customized-robot-army-day

PC Magazine - http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2402627,00.asp

The Register - http://www.theregister.co.uk/2012/04/05/downloadable_robot_plans/

IEEE Spectrum - http://spectrum.ieee.org/automaton/robotics/robotics-hardware/printable-...

TG Daily - http://www.tgdaily.com/hardware-features/62514-design-and-print-your-own-customized-robot

Technorati - http://technorati.com/technology/article/mit-project-has-developed-technique-to/

The Verge - http://www.theverge.com/2012/4/4/2924763/nsf-mit-harvard-research-printable-robot

BostInno - http://bostinno.com/2012/04/04/want-a-robot-soon-you-can-build-one-yourself/

R & D Magazine - http://www.rdmag.com/News/2012/04/Manufacturing-Robotics-Easy-Robotic-Design-And-Production/

ExtremeTech - http://www.extremetech.com/extreme/124785-mit-wants-you-to-print-your-own-paper-robots

Digitaltrends.com - http://www.digitaltrends.com/cool-tech/cheap-robot-armies-mit-working-3d-printed-household-robots/

SlashGear - http://www.slashgear.com/mit-project-envisions-custom-3d-printed-robots-04221526/

GlobalPost - http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/business-tech/science/120404/mit-robot-ikea-printable-technology-3d-wired

Eureka - http://www.eurekamagazine.co.uk/article/41434/MIT-project-aims-to-deliver-printable-personalised-robots-for-the-mass-market.aspx

SmartPlanet.com - http://www.smartplanet.com/blog/smart-takes/mit-to-deliver-printable-household-robots/25078

Gizmag - http://www.gizmag.com/custom-printed-robots/22051/

PSFK - http://www.psfk.com/2012/04/print-customized-robots.html

Tech Week Europe - http://www.techweekeurope.co.uk/news/us-scientists-plan-on-demand-robots...

Co.Exist - http://www.fastcoexist.com/1679631/print-your-own-custom-robot

International Business Times - http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/324168/20120404/mit-printable-3d-robots-...

French Tribune - http://frenchtribune.com/teneur/1210475-3d-printable-robots-help-househo...

EE Times India - http://www.eetindia.co.in/articleLogin.do?artId=8800664514

Knovel - http://why.knovel.com/all-engineering-news/1441-printing-goes-from-black...

RedOrbit - http://www.redorbit.com/news/technology/1112509207/scientists-developing...

3ders.org - http://www.3ders.org/articles/20120404-printable-gripping-tool-and-insec...

Singularity Hub - http://singularityhub.com/2012/04/07/on-demand-robots-from-a-3d-printer/

Geek.com - http://www.geek.com/articles/gadgets/mit-bringing-paper-robots-to-the-ma...

io9 - http://io9.com/5898870/mit-wants-to-make-printable-robots

Caribbean Media Vision - http://cmvlive.com/technology/mit-project-funded-that-will-allow-you-to-...

Design News - http://www.designnews.com/author.asp?section_id=1392&doc_id=241989

ZME Science - http://www.zmescience.com/research/printable-3d-robots-home-made-09042012/

Robotics Bible - http://www.roboticsbible.com/mit-printable-origami-robots.html

ElectronicsWeekly.com - http://www.electronicsweekly.com/Articles/01/05/2012/53556/mit-aims-to-p...

Design News - http://www.designnews.com/author.asp?section_id=1386&doc_id=263447

UP: The Umbrella Project

Boston Magazine - http://www.bostonmagazine.com/arts-entertainment/blog/2013/05/15/mit-umbrella-project-video/

Boston Globe - http://www.bostonglobe.com/arts/2013/05/20/mit-pilobolus-dance-rain-sort-for-umbrella-project/LNkFLtvhWNea56HT1nGikL/story.html

The Verge - http://www.theverge.com/2013/5/17/4341240/hundreds-of-led-equipped-umbrellas-will-descend-on-mit

CNET - http://news.cnet.com/8301-17938_105-57584491-1/mit-to-turn-sky-into-dancing-umbrella-light-show/